top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureitstheveganbean

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

If any of you have ever googled "Healthy Cookies", you're probably familiar with the infamous two-ingredient recipe: Bananas and oats.

As a person who loves both bananas and oats (separately and together), I do enjoy this recipe. However, to me it never quite passed as a "cookie". Healthy? Yes. Cookie? Not quite to me. It always felt more like baked oatmeal.

I had completely forgotten about this recipe until this past weekend when I really wanted cookies (as usual), but was super low on groceries (also as usual, #studentproblems). That is when I decided that the classic two ingredient recipe should get a well-deserved glow up.

The result is something that I am SO happy with! It's still sugar-free, gluten-free, vegan, oil-free, all the same "health" factors of the usual recipe, BUT (in my opinion, at least) they are now significantly more cookie-like.

Curious to try them for yourself? The recipe is below.


Ingredients

2 medium sized ripe bananas

1 tbsp ground flaxseed

1 tsp vanilla

Dash salt

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 cup brown rice flour

1 cup oats

Chocolate chips


Method

Start by blending or mashing the bananas until smooth. Stir in the flaxseed, vanilla, salt, and baking soda until combined. Add in the brown rice flour and oats and mix until evenly distributed. Allow this mixture to sit and thicken for 5 minutes. Then, add in chocolate chips to your hearts desire! Drop by heaping spoonful onto a lined cookie sheet and bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes. Allow them to cool for 5 minutes before removing from the pan. And enjoy!

There we have it, lovelies! An upgraded version of the infamous two-ingredient-cookie. I hope you all enjoyed this recipe and, as always, if you try out this recipe be sure to tag me on instagram because I would love to see it!


Have a wonderful day, lovelies!


Love and sunshine,


-Clara

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page